Latest News Banner

ARPA Communications Advisory Commission to hold inaugural meeting June 8

Friday, June 4, 2021/Categories: Community Development Division

The ARPA Communications Advisory Commission will hold its first meeting on Tuesday, June 8, 2021, at 10:30 a.m. in the State Capitol. The meeting will be held in Room 137, as well as virtually, and will also be live-streamed at

To join the meeting via Zoom, please email Bonnie Martello at to register.

During the June 8 meeting, the commission will appoint a chair and vice chair, review roles and responsibilities of the commission, and set future meeting dates.

The Communications Advisory Commission is responsible reviewing recommendations for funding communications projects using American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) funds.

Commission recommendations for project funding are then submitted to the governor for consideration.

Find the meeting agenda and more information at Please contact Bonnie Martello at for details and submitting public comment.

Communications Commission Members include: Sen. Dan Salomon, R – Ronan; Sen Jason Ellsworth, R – Hamilton; Sen Janet Ellis, D – Helena; Rep. Mike Hopkins, R – Missoula; Rep Ed Buttrey, R – Great Falls; Rep Katie Sullivan, D – Missoula; Misty Giles, Director of the Department of Administration; Scott Osterman, Director of the Department of Commerce; Scott Sales, Director of the Montana Department of Lottery and former legislative leader.



301 S. PARK AVE. | PO BOX 200501 | HELENA, MT 59620-0501 | P: 406.841.2700 | F: 406.841.2701 | TDD: 406.841.2702

We use cookies. We want to make our website more user-friendly and continuously improve it. If you continue to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies.