Lt. Gov. Juras Celebrates the Best of Montana Tourism at Annual Conference

2022 Tourism Awards

HELENA – Lt. Governor Kristen Juras on Tuesday afternoon joined attendees of the Governor’s Conference on Tourism and Recreation in Billings to congratulate finalists and winners of the 2022 Montana Tourism Awards.

The awards celebrate the outstanding work of the communities, businesses, organizations, and people who strengthen Montana's tourism industry, thereby contributing to maximizing its economic impact for Montana residents.

“Jobs in professional services, real estate, agriculture, finance, insurance, construction, and other sectors of the economy help drive Montana's economy,” Lt. Governor Kristen Juras said.  “Our tourism and recreation industries provide fertile ground for entrepreneurship and independent small businesses, creating opportunities for people across our state.  This conference is a wonderful opportunity to celebrate the many successes of Montana’s tourism and recreation professionals.”

To read nominations for the finalists, click here.



 Heritage and Cultural Tourism   Award

 The Montana Dinosaur   Trail

 Film Community of the Year


 Legacy Award

 Gayle Fisher

 Tourism Destination of the Year

 Red Lodge


Montana Dinosaur Trail - Commerce Executive Director, Adam Schafer - Sabre Moore and Pat Rouane of the Carter County Museum.




Butte Film Community - Commerce Executive Director, Adam Schafer - Maria Pochervina, Executive Director of the Butte Chamber CVB - Jocelyn Dodge, Chamber President.









Legacy Award - Barb Sanem, Brand MT Office of Tourism - Commerce Executive Director, Adam Schafer - Gayle Fisher, Awardee - Glenniss Indreland, Montana Tourism Advisory Council.








The 2022 Governor’s Conference on Tourism and Recreation is the first in-person conference since 2019. The event is hosted each year by the Montana Department of Commerce.

Tags: Office of Tourism and Business Development and Brand MT