

2023/24 Montana Tourism Advisory Council Leadership Roles

Marketing Committee (4)

(Virtually meets quarterly or as needed to approve audits and budget requests. All marketing plans during the annual significant role is to review and comment on plan submission times.)

- Mike Johnson, Chair
- Joan Kronebusch
- Haylie Shipp
- Matthew Gebo
- Ex-officio: TAC Chair

Rules & Procedures Committee (3)

(Virtually meets every three years or as needed to update the Regulations and Procedures, Operating Policies, and DMO Handbook. DMO participation as well.)

- Joan Kronebusch, Chair
- Paul Makarechian
- Nathan St. Goddard
- Ex-officio: TAC Chair

Research Committee (4)

(Virtually meets quarterly or as needed to propose and review ITRR research projects. DMO participation as well.)

- Haylie Shipp, Chair
- Dr. Sabre Moore
- Mike Johnson
- Matthew Gebo
- Ex-officio: TAC Chair

Montana Heritage Commission (1)

(TAC representative on the Montana Heritage Commission. In-person or virtually per their schedule.)

Dr. Sabre Moore

Tribal Tourism Committee (2-3)

(When possible, attend the State Tribal Economic Development Commission and/or Montana Indigenous Tourism Alliance meetings. Virtually or in person.)

- Nathan St. Goddard
- Haylie Shipp
- Ex-officio: TAC Chair

Destination MT Tourism Grant Review Committee (2)

- Dr. Sabre Moore
- Paul Makarechian
- Ex-officio: TAC Chair

Executive Committee (3)

(Virtually meets every two weeks or as needed with Destination MT.)

- Alicia Harvey, TAC Elected Chair
- Mike Johnson, TAC Elected Vice Chair
- Joan Kronebusch

Other Committees that will need occasional participation:

- Legislative Committee (All)
 - Mike Johnson
 - Committee Member
 - Committee Member
- Eastern Montana Initiative (2-3)
 - o Mike Johnson
 - Dr. Sabre Moore
- Gov Conf Planning with Destination MT (2)
 - TAC Chair
 - o TAC Vice Chair